Happy independence day images

By | August 14, 2020

For almost 200 years, the British controlled India. It started with the East India Company from about 1765. In 1857, there was a nationwide uprising that could not get rid of English rule, but transferred power from the company to the crown. Only after constant pressure and new leaders did the British finally grant India independence in 1947.

Unfortunately, the country was split in two as it was given freedom. However, Pakistan celebrates its Independence Day on August 14, while India considers August 15 as Independence Day.
In 1947, the British Parliament passed the Indian Independence Act and transferred legislative sovereignty to the Constituent Assembly of India. Despite this, King George VI remained the head of state of India until he completely switched to a republican constitution.
Jawaharlal Nehru was India’s first prime minister. He raised the national flag of India over the Lahori gate at the Red Fort in Delhi. It has since become a tradition and now, on every Indian Independence Day, the Prime Minister raises the national flag and addresses the nation.

It was in 1929 when Jawaharlal Nehru, who was then President of Congress, called for “Purna Swaraj”, which meant India’s complete independence from British colonial rule. Previously, January 26 was chosen as Independence Day, and since the 1930s, the Congress party began celebrating January 26 as Indian Independence Day, until India gained independence. Later, in 1950, January 26 was declared the Day of the Republic of India, as India formally became a sovereign country and was no longer under British rule.

How August 15 became India’s Independence Day

The British Parliament instructed Lord Mountbatten, Viceroy of India, to hand over the leadership of Indian leaders by June 30, 1948. According to K. That’s why Mountbatten moved the date to August 1947 and handed over the entire leadership.
Mountbatten also argued that the postponement of the date would not result in bloodshed or unrest. This was a misplaced hope, and he later admitted that “where colonial rule ended there was bloodshed. This is the price you pay.
The British government has presented an Indian Independence Bill in the British House of Commons based on Lord Mountbatten’s materials. On July 4, 1947, the bill was approved within two weeks.

This was the end of British rule in India, and on August 15, 1947, India gained independence, but established two dominions – India and Pakistan.
Later, Mountbatten also stated that “the date I chose came unexpectedly. I chose it in response to a question. I was determined to show that I was the host of the entire event. When they asked if we had set a date, I knew it was due soon. Exactly then I could not decide it – I thought it should be somewhere in August or September, and then I set off on August 15th. What for?

India will celebrate its 73rd Independence Day this year. Every year, Independence Day reminds us that freedom is not free, and that freedom fighters and patriots have earned it hard, paying for it with their efforts and even their lives.
Indian Independence Celebration August 15, 2019

Prime Minister Narendra Modi called on all Indians to join the Movement to withdraw from India. This will encourage Indians to fight corruption, communism, terrorism, poverty and caste. He asked people to make a commitment to fight this evil and create a “New India”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *