How to Delete Facebook Account

Social platforms like Facebook run the fine line between working and consuming your whole life. Your screen time notification says you’ve had a horrible time on your phone today, or now you do not need to share every inch of your life in the news feed – it may finally be time to pull your online life out of the plug-in and temporarily or permanently delete your account.

FACEBOOK ID ACCOUNT

 

Although deleting your Facebook account may seem easy, it is actually misleading. Social media platforms make money from you, so they want to avoid constantly scrolling and sharing.

 

No worries, we & # 39; ve put together an easy, step-by-step guide on how to delete your Facebook profile so you can get out of them for good – or give yourself enough time before you dive back. In.

 

Deleting your Facebook account

 

Although I have been begging my parents for a Facebook account for most of my teenage years, I am still struggling with possible reasons to keep my account active. Like me, if you ‘ve had your Facebook account for less than a decade, most of your life may have gone online – or you’re a little bored with your grandmother’s racist Facebook update (you voted for Brexit Grain, I get it).

 

There are two ways to get rid of your Facebook account. The first is to ‘deactivate’ your profile; This means you can reactivate your account at any time. But until then, people may not see your Facebook timeline or search for you. However, some notifications will appear, such as direct messages you sent earlier.

 

Another way to delete your Facebook account is by deleting it … forever. If you choose a more permanent move, Facebook will delay the removal by a few days after the request is made. If you log in during this period, the deletion process will be canceled and your account will be re-established (which should not really leave you).

 

Once your account is permanently deleted, there is no way to activate your account. Additionally, it can take up to 90 days to store your data in your backup system, but this information is not available when deleted on Facebook.

 

I want to deactivate my account, but how can I do that?

Ah, so you went with the less scary option. To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, all you have to do is log in to your profile on the desktop, and then follow these steps

 

  • Click the Account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser.
  • Select ‘Settings’
  • Select ‘General’ in the left column
  • Click Manage your account.
  • , Deactivate your account ‘, and then confirm your decision

I want to delete my account forever, but what should I do?

Unless we agree, deleting your Facebook account is a very serious decision and will affect how you stay in touch with distant relatives and find social opportunities with friends.

 

It’s literally easy, just follow this link and select ‘Delete Account’ – but wait!

 

Before deleting your account forever, it may be worthwhile to download your Facebook data; It contains photos and posts that you have previously uploaded. To save your data, follow these simple steps:

 

When logging in to the desktop, follow this link (Facebook help page to delete your account)

Click the Account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser.

Click “Download a copy of your Facebook data” at the bottom of your General Account settings

Select “Start my collection”

After you have saved your data or you have decided not to keep it, click ‘Delete Account’ and you are done.

 

There is a deep pool of social networking sites out there, but most likely it will not be difficult to delete your account for good. If you are wondering how to delete other social sites‌, visit their FAQ page or search Google for a handy guide.

 

Good luck every five minutes without checking Facebook

Updated: November 25, 2020 — 5:07 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *